I miss being in Love

I am 27 now, and never been in Love. I haven’t kiss a girl. No sex till date. Though , I don’t feel bad about carnal loss. That’s okay. What I can’t stand is not falling in Love , the greatest emotion human mind can have. That tickling feeling in your heart. Loss of appetite, loss of sense , that slowing down of time, everything in slow motion. I miss that a lot.

I miss not being able to look into her eyes & see the universe unfolds itself. I  miss not being able to listen to her talk & cursing time for not stopping right there. I miss not being able to kiss her forehead & say to her that she is the best thing have ever happen to me. I miss not being able to dance with her or sing a song for her . I miss not being able to tell her that I miss her second after saying goodbye to her. I miss not being able to help her in her assignment so that she can sleep on time. I miss not being able to make fun for her fake British  accent .

I miss not being able to take a walk to remember.  I miss not being to able to tell her the moment we met was serendipity. I miss not being able to go on 500 first dates with her. I miss not being able to tell her P.S I love You. I miss not being able to buy that beautiful dress she always wanted. I miss not being able to see her when she does makeup. I miss not being able to see her cry for loss of her favorite TV show.

I miss not being able to show her to my mom & dad. I miss not being able to see my parents happy for that I found someone to spend my life with. I miss not being able to see my brother & sister tell me how they like her personality & think they couldn’t be more happy for me. I miss not being able to meet her parent especially her dad who loves her daughter to the death. I miss not being able to tell her dad .” Don’t worry. She is my life too.” I miss not being able to hold her hand as we walk on the beach.

I miss not being able to celebrate her birthday by going church and thank God that I appreciate He sent her. I miss not being able to take care of her when she does not feeling great. I miss not being able to travel to Paris with her & have candle light dinner. I miss not being able to …

Leave a Reply

