Next Hitler or Next Gandhi : My choices.

“The most dangerous creation of any society is the man who has nothing to lose.” – James Baldwin

Today I came across this power quote & I realised why I am yet to follow footstep of Hitler. I still have something to lose.  That may not be the case of everyone on this planet. So, it shouldn’t be surprising to see the world filled with violence.

Hindu mythology precisely highlights the theme of “Kaliyug” (Modern world) . It is a battle within yourself: Good Vs Evil inside you. “Ramayan” was battle between two countries. “Mahabharata” was battle between two families. And this one is all about YOU vs YOU.

When I was furious with corruption in Passport office , I told myself if they destroy my life I will create a living hell on this planet. I didn’t. Because I had family to lose and even today, I have a lot to lose. But I wonder was that the case with Osama Bin Laden ? Did Hitler have anything to lose? Or did he give a shit of losing something? ISIS fighter blowing themselves did they anything worth living for?

So brace yourself violence, massacre, war, corruption, robbery, murder everything is here to stay.  Good vs Evil is the theme of Human being. Amish Tripathi so called “Hindu” writer who somehow chants “Inshallah” after every two sentences  rightly pointed out in his Shiva Trilogy books that “Anything in excess is bad. Too good is bad. Too bad is bad.” We must strike a balance between Good and Evil within us. I find that very difficult.

So at this point in my life , I can be Next Hitler or Next Gandhi totally depends on future. I can be God or Demon. I don’t know. In Hindu mythology one of Vishnu’s (CEO of all Gods) avatar  ParshuRam says, ” I was born as Ram (another avatar). But the situation forced to become ParshuRam. Parshu was his weapon. He become extremely violent when someone beheaded his father. ”  I hope it doesn’t come to this.

 

Leave a Reply

